Event Schedule

Year:

Click on any event date to see the Event Roster & Group availability (Green = Spots Available, Blue = Selling Out, Red = Sold Out!)

Two-day schools shown in Magenta

Search for Riders
First Name Last Name Year

SAVE BIG! Sign-up two months or more in advance and save 10%!

Date(s) Track Groups Cost Services Comments
March 2014
  Mar 16 | Sun
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220     Special, staff-funded to lower price! Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB 
April 2014
  Apr 05 | Sat
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
  Apr 06 | Sun
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
  Apr 14 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$240 2014 SPECIAL! AFM New Racer School $20 option 
  Apr 28 | Mon
Apr 29 | Tue
Thunderhill Park Novice (B/C)
Rider List
$650 2-Day Novice/Intermediate School. 2 groups, 45 minute sessions 
May 2014
  May 12 | Mon
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$190  
  May 13 | Tue
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$160  
  May 19 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270  
  May 25 | Sun
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$320 Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  May 26 | Mon
May 27 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca Novice (B/C)
Rider List
$790 2-day Novice/Intermediate school | Stock pipe or quiet insert req'd! 90dB | $160 ticket pack premium 
  May 31 | Sat
Buttonwillow Raceway Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150     NEW: TIRE SERVICES! Configuration #13, clockwise (the original design) 
June 2014
  Jun 01 | Sun
Buttonwillow Raceway Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150     2 groups, 30 min sessions. Configuration #13, clockwise (the original design) 
  Jun 09 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$280  
  Jun 23 | Mon
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290   Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Jun 24 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290   Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Jun 30 | Mon
Jul 01 | Tue
Thunderhill Park Intermediate (A/B+)
Rider List
$650 2-day Advanced & Intermediate School. 
July 2014
  Jul 14 | Mon
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$190 2014 SPECIAL! AFM New Racer School $20 option 
  Jul 15 | Tue
Thunderhill Full Course A : B
Rider List
$290 2 TRACKS COMBINED, 5 MILE COURSE! 2 groups, 30 min. riding sessions (7) 
  Jul 21 | Mon
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290   Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Jul 26 | Sat
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
  Jul 27 | Sun
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
August 2014
  Aug 02 | Sat
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$320     NEW! Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Aug 18 | Mon
Aug 19 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca Novice (B/C)
Rider List
$790   2-day Novice/Intermediate school | Stock pipe/quiet insert req'd! 90dB | $160 ticket pack premium  
  Aug 29 | Fri
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290 AFM race weekend | open to all | $80 ticket pack premium 
September 2014
  Sep 08 | Mon
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290   Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Sep 09 | Tue
Mazda Laguna Seca A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290   Stock pipes or quiet inserts req'd! 90dB | $80 ticket pack premium 
  Sep 20 | Sat
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
  Sep 21 | Sun
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220  
  Sep 22 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$290  
October 2014
  Oct 06 | Mon
Sonoma Raceway A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$270 /
Early Disc $243
 
  Oct 11 | Sat
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
 
  Oct 12 | Sun
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$220 /
Early Disc $198
 
November 2014
  Nov 03 | Mon
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$170 /
Early Disc $153
 
  Nov 04 | Tue
Thunderhill Park A : B+ : B-
Rider List
$150 /
Early Disc $135
 

Footnotes

  1. Sound Monitoring: Laguna Seca, Thunderhill and Sonoma have noise restrictions.

    Laguna Seca (90 or 92dB): Aftermarket pipes are prohibited unless they have commercially-made quiet baffles ("dB killers", etc.). See full information here.

    Laguna enforces a dB limit regardless of the originality of a DOT-approved bike. There is no guarantee even a stock bike will pass sound. The onus to pass the sound testing every lap is on the rider and we are unable to tell you in advance whether your bike will pass.

    Every bike needs a two or three digit number (on the front and right side) six inches tall. Duck tape is fine.

    Sonoma Raceway and Thunderhill (103dB): Tolerance for noise should not be a problem unless your exhaust system is defective. Bikes don't need numbers.

  2. Lap time guidelines
    Group Thunderhill Buttonwillow
    (CW, config #13)
    Sonoma Raceway
    (AMA config)
    Laguna Seca Miller
    (Full 4.5 mi)
    A Group Under 2:15 Under 2:11 Under 2:02 Under 1:50 Under 3:45
    B+ Group 2:10 - 2:25 2:08 - 2:20 2:00 - 2:13 1:48 - 2:00 B group - Over 3:45
    B- Group 2:25 - 2:45 2:20 - 2:45 2:13 - 2:35 2:00 - 2:30 N/A

    Novice schools are for experienced street riders and moderately experienced track riders looking for significant personal instruction in a school format. No track experience is required. Click here for more information.

    Intermediate schools are for non-novice, A and B+ group riders. The curriculum is advanced and the focus is on becoming a faster, safer, more capable rider.

  3. Fully sanctioned American Federation of Motorcycles (AFM) New Racers School (NRS) - Keigwins@theTrack conducts AFM-approved NRS's. These are optional features offered at several track day events. They will prepare and certify riders for racing in the AFM club. Attendees will get a complete track day and must attend classroom lessons during non-riding periods. Read more about the NRS program.

  4. Gate fees - Buttonwillow charges a $10 gate fee (per person, per weekend) for riders and spectators. We rent the paddock beginning at 6PM the night before our weekend events so entry into the paddock is possible anytime, day or night.